ShortListNews.com

OnTheShortList.com

SurgeUSA.org

Business News Research Sources

Global Direct Investment Solutions

Google Custom Search

Home Up About Us Add News Advertise Market Reach Links Search Contact Us

Up
Search: Americas
Search Global CRE
Executive Summary
Search Cityscape
PR: Highlights
PR: Americas
Search: Europe
Editorial
Search: Asia
Events

This selective directory lists research sources for business news, including national or international publishers, online research tools, press release or newswire services, and other resources.
We offer independent professional referrals and research support as executives plan capital investment projects in new business locations. This includes the global business location strategy and site selection process for new facilities such as offices, industrial buildings, distribution centers, etc. for assistance.

Business News Research Sources

Business news consolidators or research tools
Google News www.news.google.com
Bacon's MediaSource and Clipping Bureau - news clipping service, media directory www.baconsinfo.com
Country Watch international news alerts www.countrywatch.com
Factiva - a Dow Jones & Reuters Company for business intelligence research www.factiva.com
FindArticles - search tool for finding full articles in many publications www.findarticles.com
World News Connection (WNC) - US Department of Commerce - National Technical Information Service - subscription service for online translations of local media content for most countries as provided by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service - FBIS. The content is available to search through Dialog on a paid subscription basis. http://wnc.fedworld.gov

www.wnc.dialog.com - for subscription requests

LexisNexis - subscription-based or paid search tool for legal information, public records, company data, government, academic and business news www.lexisnexis.com or www.lexis-nexis.com
WorldNews.com - recent news reports www.worldnews.com
FP Infomart (CanWest Global media group) - Canadian media and business information on a subscription or paid search basis www.fpinfomart.ca
Business news or magazine publishers national or international
Dow Jones Newswire - paid news archive research tool service www.dowjones.com www.djnewswires.com
The Economist magazine - frequent country and industry features

www.economist.com

www.ebusinessforum.com

Financial Times - often has special feature reports on countries, industries www.ft.com
Far Eastern Economic Review (Dow Jones) www.feer.com
Business Week magazine www.businessweek.com
Forbes magazine www.forbes.com
Fortune magazine www.fortune.com
Business 2.0 magazine www.business2.com
Inc. magazine www.inc.com
Fast Company magazine www.fastcompany.com
Chief Executive magazine www.chiefexecutive.net
World Trade magazine - focus on trade, logistics and recent market changes www.worldtrademag.com
Global Finance magazine - frequent features about leading banks, and special country reports about political - economic and finance issues www.gfmag.com
CFO magazine - topics for chief financial officers www.cfo.com
Local business newspapers, journals
American City Business Journals - for many US cities www.bizjournals.com
Broadcast business media - TV, radio, online
Bloomberg News www.bloomberg.com
Fox Business Network www.foxbusiness.com
CNBC www.cnbc.com
CNBC World TV www.cnbcworldtv.com
BBC World Service, and Global Business Programme

www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice

www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/business

Business press releases
PR Newswire - business press releases www.prnewswire.com
Business Wire www.businesswire.com
Canada Newswire - for Canadian business PR www.newswire.ca
Academic business publications
Harvard Business Review subscription required for access
Knowledge@Wharton http://knowledge.wharton.upenn.edu
MIT Sloan Management Review http://sloanreview.mit.edu/
Other business information sources
TheStandard.com (online only and blog revival of The Industry Standard magazine, which ceased publication after the dot-com bubble burst) www.thestandard.com
Red Herring - popular in the 1990's boom era for IPO's, but ceased publishing as a magazine (Aug 2003), back online only - covers IPO's, emerging technologies http://www.redherring.com/
Foreign Policy magazine - note related publications such as the Globalization Report prepared with A.T.Kearney, and the Insiders Guide to Global Research on the Web

www.foreignpolicy.com

www.globalnewstand.com

Emerging Markets Online www.emerging-markets.com
Luce Online www.luceonline.com
CEO Express - simple portal designed for quick reference by senior executives www.ceoexpress.com/default.asp
EINnews - China and home EINnews site (European Internet news service) - with country and industry news worldwide for professionals) www.einnews.com/china www.einnews.com
Russia Today - business news, and Central Europe OnLine www.russiatoday.com www.einnews.com/centraleurope
World Competitiveness Yearbook, published by IMD business school http://www01.imd.ch/wcy/
The Globalist - online features on global economy, politics, history, culture www.theglobalist.com
GlobalSourcingNOW - offshore outsourcing, multiple industries www.globalsourcingnow.com
Sourcingmag.com provides practical advice about IT and business process outsourcing (BPO), including location and service provider selection. www.sourcingmag.com
AllVoices - open media site with links to regular news media content as well as contributed content similar to blogs http://www.allvoices.com/business-news
TheScannery.com - information about many publicly traded companies www.thescannery.com
Industry-specific business magazines see separate industry research directories
Industry Week - Penton publishers www.industryweek.com
Leadership for Manufacturers - from National Assn of Manufacturers and Penton publishers www.nam.org and www.penton.com
Start Magazine - for manufacturing executives, focus on manufacturing technology and innovation www.startmag.com
The Manufacturer www.themanufacturer.com
United Business Media - vertical industry publications www.cmp.com
Reed Business Information - various industry publications - Manufacturing group www.manufacturing.net
Manufacturing Systems magazine (Reed) www.manufacturingsystems.com
Managing Automation www.managingautomation.com
Intelligent Enterprise www.intelligententerprise.com
Plant Services www.plantservices.com
We welcome sources or corrections

Try our Search: Americas feature - for the USA, Canada, and Mexico. The state search tools make it easy to find content on over 2000 local economic development and chamber of commerce websites.

A similar Search: Europe feature covers 40 countries.

Our global commercial real estate search tool makes it easy to find local contacts, CRE market reports, and other information worldwide.

We provide independent professional referrals for capital investment project planning.

Featured Links

Media Search Tool for multiple economic development magazines

Easily compare content on industry sector topics and locations of interest

Global tax search

Global Law Search

Retained Executive Search

Contact us to through this professional referral service..

Background and ad costs.

Refer also to our global directories at www.gdi-solutions.com

Please inform us if any are obsolete, since organizations in this market often change their domains without notice.
Contact us with suggestions for other than those listed above.

Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 Global Direct Investment Solutions, Inc.
P.O. Box 439, Fox River Grove, IL 60021 TEL 847-304-4655
Last modified: 12/20/10